ZipStorer 2.35

Rating:        Based on 8 ratings
Reviewed:  8 reviews
Downloads: 18894
Released: Mar 13, 2010
Updated: Sep 10, 2010 by jaime_olivares
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Example Demo application
example, 134K, uploaded Mar 14, 2010 - 10725 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Source Code Class-only source file
source code, 33K, uploaded Mar 14, 2010 - 5946 downloads
Documentation Documentation
documentation, 12K, uploaded Mar 14, 2010 - 2223 downloads

Release Notes

  • Improved UTF-8 Support
  • Correct writting of modification time for extracted files

Reviews for this release

     
simple, powerfull, easy to use.... It´s what I need... tks
by dxcorzo on Aug 18, 2015 at 8:39 PM
     
I don't like to use any 3rd party tools, adding reference, loading plugins, etc. This is too awesome! I can use it directly within code. I like this very much. More than DotNetZip. Thanks you very much!
by adriancs on Nov 23, 2013 at 9:24 AM
     
Thanks for this! I couldn't use Framework 4.5's ZipFile class because I needed it to run on Windows XP. I also tried SharpZipLib and DotNetZip but they choked on about 3% of the zip files I threw at them, even though the Framework 4.5 ZipFile Class, WinZip, 7Zip, and WinRar could open them just fine. I then found this excellent class that I converted to VB and it opens everything I throw at it!
by tolsen64 on Oct 13, 2013 at 10:01 PM
     
Works perfectly. I was using the Shell32 COM component for extracting files, but came across many issues with Interop.Shell32.dll so I searched for a third party library (which I really didn't want to). Instead, I found this class only implementation to include in my project, substituted my unzip calls and it worked perfectly with all my complex tests. Thank you!
by ryanandres on Nov 11, 2011 at 3:52 PM
     
This is brilliant piece of work and is very well documented.
by ukhardy on Oct 11, 2010 at 11:17 AM
     
It does covers exactly what most requirements would probably cover, in a single .cs file. The code and test bench is bug free, was up and running in 5 minutes flat. Thank you for the effort Jaime.
by DaveGouws on Aug 26, 2010 at 8:36 AM
     
Thanks for this! It does what I need it to do with minimal overhead. And because it's in a single .cs file, it was easy to delete the methods I wasn't using. (I made the class internal, and Code Analysis/FxCop pointed out a bunch of things I could get rid of.)
by BMenees on Apr 27, 2010 at 2:57 PM
     
Works excellent! You can modify it without having to modify dll files and you can remove all useless code! Also easy to convert to VB.NET!
by famlam on Apr 6, 2010 at 4:41 PM